OK, I Know You’re Out There

10 03 2011

Right. I haven’t posted any news concerning the proposed “all Charlottesville designers” fashion show lately. I haven’t made it out to Les Fabriques either.

I had plans, but I also have a knee that has decided to go haywire, so I gave it all of Saturday through to the afternoon of Monday to rest, to be iced, to be aspirined, and generally babied and given every chance to recover. No such luck. I carried my knee brace with me to Monday afternoon / evening commitment “just in case” and sure enough, I needed it. I have no idea what’s wrong with the danged knee. Doctor thinks it’s tendonitis, but the pain has switched sides and there’s this crazy “bubbling” type thing to be felt by pressing on the right side while bending the knee. 

Every day, though, I check the readership of this blog, and I see a few hits on my call for Charlottesville designers, so I know you’re out there. Come out of hiding or I’m coming in after you.

(Alright, I don’t exactly know how to do that, but I’ve got a number of ideas.)

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 03 2011
Edie Eckman

I’ll be interested in what kind of feedback you get on the fashion show idea. I design knitwear.

25 03 2011
djcnor

This is great, Edie! I very much want to include knit designers, hat designers, bag designers in this show. I’d adding you to my list of designers with great delight and I’ll be e-mailing you. Is it possible that you know other knit designers that might like to be included? I’m getting good feedback on the show. There may be more than one in the area with different themes, and I’m hoping we’ll all be able to share. Certainly I think the more exposure local designers can be given, the more people will think about buying clothes locally.

Leave a Reply

